Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Love with food

Image result for love with food july 2017



To order yours click here



If you get cravings for a goodie throughout the day you will love subscribing to the Love with food box. They have awesome goodies to snack on throughout the day that are good for you. We were sent a box to munch on and really enjoyed the many snacks to try! These are perfect to pack in lunches to get something different everyday. What I loved most about this box is that it was filled with samples and I didn't end up with 5 but double or triple that number! I did receive my box for review purposes and no monies were exchanged.

  If you would like me to do a product review for you it is Free and a great way to get your name brand out there! Email me at PopleBackyardFarm@gmail.com

Gainz box

     Image result for gainz box July 2017    To order yours go to https://www.thegainzbox.com/past-boxes/


As part of our Best Subscription Boxes for 2017 we reviewed the Gainz Box. This is truly one of the best boxes you can get this year. Great pricing, great work out and health items. This box will pay for itself in making a better YOU!  We loved the variety of products and the quality. I won't get into specific products as each month you will be getting a little different choice but all the products were high quality and no junk. Check out the site for yourself and sign up early and get your diet on the way before 2018! We received this product for review purposes and no monies were exchanged.


 Make something beautiful today!


If you would like me to do a product review for you it is FREE and a great way to get your brand name out there--> Email me at PopleBackyardFarm@gmail.com

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Smart Art Box

   Image result for smart art subscription box



To order yours https://smartartbox.com

I have a HUGE family. Some of the people in my family are professional artists. I inherited that gene so I adore art. If you are a lover of art you will love the Smart Art Box. Each monthly box is filled with a art supplies and encourages creativity. I love that this is a monthly subscription box and also they allow you to even order past boxes which is a big plus. I love the higher art offered by this copy and not just the run of the mill same old same old. I did receive my box for review purposes and no monies were exchanged.



   If you would like me to do a product review for you it is Free and a great way to get your brand name out there. Email me at PopleBackyardFarm@gmail.com

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

#MYTHRILLCLUB #2017BESTSUBSCRIPTIONBOXES

Photo



To order yours go to https://www.cratejoy.com/subscription-box/my-thrill-club/

I am a huge reader and one of my favorite reads are Thrillers. If you are like me you will love the Thrill Club Monthly Subscription Box. You will receive 2 books and a DVD. This club starts at 14.99 and there is no way you would be able to get all the things in this box for 14.99 it is just a wonderful deal. The books were definitely books I would have bought as well as the movie. Love this box and If you are a reader this is definitely the way to go! I received my box for review purposes and no monies were exchanged. Please be a sweetie and share this post on one of your social media outlets. Thank you!

   If you would like me to do a product review for you it is Free and a great way to get your name brand out there. Email me at PopleBackyardFarm@gmail.com






Monday, July 24, 2017

Why #SUBSCRIPTIONBOX BUSINESSES SHOULD START A# PARTYPLAN AND VS/VS #CEO #BUSINESS

What you will see cannot be unseen! .. with that.. 

I present the marriage of subby boxes and party plan people...  If you are in business of any sort or want to be these are two of the easiest ways to grow your money - Let's start from the Subscription Box view point as I haven't seen a lot of activity with this.. If you own a subscription business why not ask your box subscribers in a email etc.. to launch a PARTY for the box? Moms in the early 20-30 range all usually spend a few years in the party plan business either going or selling. I know I did... selling or holding parties for just about everything, recruiting etc.. one company had me recruiting over 1000 reps in my team, not to mention those 2,000 orders from my personal customers.. with that ( I am not in party plan .. it was a season and easy to jangle even if you work a regular job as I did too) - so with that.. imagine if you launched out and offered a special party box for those who loved your products including instructions on how to hold a party (simple a table and coffee.. trust me women don't want to cook and BUY snacks.. if they do it's a bonus but I have had many hostesses that didn't want to do a party simple because they didn't want to buy a snack so stick to the coffee.) ..Let them set the products on the table and take orders for the monthly box. In exchange you can give them a free time of free boxes from 1 month to a year.. what is the worst that can happen ? You sell a bunch of party boxes.. okay.. now for all my direct selling party girls.. You know the drill .gather your products together and do the above only making a monthly box of your products and when you do your deliveries or mail outs you will increase your sales and parties plus hostesses . Make sure everyone does the math for the project as write offs are good but business profit should be the goal as if your business is a complete write off you aren't making money. - So many people hear invest in your business but the truth is if you aren't making money after awhile you need to rethink if you are climbing the right tree. I hope you enjoyed this and hope it helps you launch out into growing money! Please feel free to share this with your sales teams : ) 




If you  would like me to review your subscription box, product, partyplan starter kit or product it is FREE and a great way to get your name brand out there !

Friday, July 7, 2017

#BOOKCASE #SUBSCRIPTIONCLUB



















To order yours Click here


I absolutely love this Subscription Box Club. I read alot, in fact I read more than the normal person, something I picked up as a kid. I often think of how I would go on vacation and fill the backseat of my car with totes of books, as a adult. As I child, I would  go visit my grandma Yingst, and read in her beautifully Pennsylvania Dutch home on her window seat.  Book Case Club sends you books each month starting at $9.99 . What I love is that you can choose which Type of books you want to read. They asked me what type I would be interested in and I chose the thriller box (Gotta have my dose of those thrillers!!!). I loved my box ! I felt that the books were a good choice for me. If you are a book tuber like me -those of us that do youtubes on books we read, you will be able to get a active discussion going on your reads on youtube with other readers who have read the books.   If you aren't a book tuber you will enjoy checking out the booktubes on the books. (you can watch my book tubes at http://www.youtube.com/poplebackyardfarm - along with all the other things on our vlog). You can also chose more books if you read a lot or less books as the book boxes are all different sizes! This is also a wonderful way to encourage little ones to read as they have children boxes. I did receive my box for review purposes and no monies were exchanged. 



   A beautiful way to display your homemade dishclothes.




    If you would like us to do a product review for you it is FREE and a great way to get your name out there! Email us at PopleBackyardFarm@gmail.com


Why your #BUSINESS should have a #SUBSCRIPTION #MONTHLYBOX

  (Don't tell my mother! I didn't edit this!!!)


It's all about the numbers at the end of the day.. getting those sales bigger and bigger if you are in business. It is "trendy" to have Monthly subscription boxes right now and if you want to ADD big bucks to your bread and butter sales (those people that make your regular income) you need to start a subscription Box service. If you aren't involved in this fad you are missing a big boat. - 
Subscription boxes are perfect for :

Anyone wanting to get in business , in business or who owns a multi-milliondollar business. 

First let me say some why's and then we will get into the hows' . Subscription boxes save on sales staff and you can just hire shipping guys and take advantage of all the bloggers out there (like me!) who are happy to review your boxes for free. Use those influencers to get the word out and the cost is just some boxes to get the buzz moving. 

It's a great way to add samples for bigger products, to get your name out in front of people as once you get the buzz going with your influencers (bloggers) you will get it out there for you plus all those bloggers will be interested in purchasing possibly as well and if not they will at least replace the box you sent by getting at least 2 or 3 committed buyers so the boxes aren't free you send them but in a sense it is as you will pretty much replace that box and add some subscribers. When I talk about subscription boxes I get a lot of feedback as everyone is so interested in what is in the box and also what's new out there in terms of boxes. 

okay.. not to make this too lengthy.. but let's get into how to get started.. for just a few people.. this is just a nutshell post and each of these subjects I could probably write a book on -- (sales tech, whys, etc.. ) To get started just a few pointers..

Keep the PRICE LOW! I used to go to events and it is much better to sell a $1.00 item than a 30.00 item.. you will sell 30.00 in dollar items and the $30 item will sit (in case you do tables and booths)

DO TABLES AND BOOTHS (most stores, etc.. will let you come in for FREE ) if you put a can out and donate to a charity Let people sign up to get the subscription Box right then and offer free samples or a drawing for a free box - As a sweepstaker too, trust me people love to enter.. and let them enter as much as they want too! - A sweepstake winner will blab it all over too!.. but sweepstaking isn't always the best so follow my lead as many don't give a rat about it.

Next - Get all those bloggers.. Twitter is the go to , (sorry facebook - marketers all know to go to twitter) so if you want big guys get the guys with the big #'s I have 60,000 plus followers on twitter @R47R - A tweet will generate a few thousand views fast.. but as they say don't be stupid.. you don't know who is up and coming so use small bloggers, big blogger, and med size bloggers. There is MUCH to be said about the SMALL BLOGGERS and BIG BLOGGERS because of the "ENERGY" AND ENTHUSIASM. A small blogger will blab it all over as well as the seasoned blogger. .. and those Med. size bloggers you can't leave them out so don't get caught up in Twitter, facebook and interaction numbers you see - you want to get your products out there with a boom! so Toss out those boxes like water as they should pay for themselves. I grow violets and one thing that has been my competitive edge in business and in life.. is I don't follow the rules and without exception I always have outperformed my peers- As a newbie or old sales/recrutier/pr girl.. I used to say when recruiting some people like the soft spoken person some like the clown.. we need them ALL! NEVER ASSUME and don't get caught up with numbers.. on blogs, etc.. just do it! 

Now the box... obviously you have to be able to make money and afford it.. the box should be the "teaser" to get them to BUY MORE.. some boxes are just samples.. trust me.. not the best way.. coupons, yuck! Get on the other side.. Let me give you some examples that may help you to put in a box.. for the newbie say you are in direct sales, a mom that wants to sell something or a multi-million dollar business here are some ideas ...

LOGO STUFF... LOGO STUFF...LOGO STUFF.. to get your name out there!!!! (tax write offs too for many of you.. but tax write offs aren't good if you don't make a profit.. so keep this in mind in building a box)

At least one WOW product.. example a Blow up Clown that is BIG may be better than a $50 action figure to the guy that doesn't have a clue.. so think it through and don't forget shipping!

at least 5 products - so here would be one for a make up bag

1 lipstick - neutral shade (#1 seller lipstick) 1 face powder (neutral) Women use this daily and will want this again, face wipes, lip balm, and 
nail color - Note these are all useful... think like a consumer then put in a book or booklet or flyer about all the great products they "COULD BUY" you may add coupon codes, discounts , etc.. I suggest something like a free facepowder or something else with an expensive item - reasoning they just sampled the full size powder and may buy it again. Cost of the box to you do the math and make it work out to 20% including shipping if you are in the box business . Another reason is if you want the LONG TERM business you will want to do this... Another way depending on your distributor is to just about do it at cost with a 1.00 or something added if you see they are buying to cover the cost and thus you are just sending samples but that could be another program.. say a step up more expensive box for those who are really buying regualar.

okay.. got you thinking.. Let's talk about something for those who aren't in business and want to be.. 

Try this.. 

Make a mystery Box that you can exchange with those who are your friends and relatives, etc..  
Buy stuff from the dollar store or other places do the math and contact bloggers, Make sure you include your shipping cost or you will have a situation .. things like jewelry, make up, etc.. are pretty low to ship and if you do books, etc.. you can get media rates.. all said.. Between bloggers and your friends, and tables you should be able to kick off something. Cost of box and sample box

1. book, waterbottle, planner or journal, nail polish, small tote - Can make a BACK TO SCHOOL MYSTERY BOX,,

etc.

you can do tables , shows, go to businesses on payday and let them buy on the spot (no shipping) ...


 cost.. $1.00 store - sell for $10.00  if you do shipping you will have to add for that or just do local people.. which I suggest unless you find that you can market it with the shipping cost.. then do ebay, amazon, etc..

The ideas are endless!!!! 




   If you would like me to review a product for you it is free and a great way to get your name brand out there :) Email me at poplebackyardfarm@gmail.com


Sunday, July 2, 2017

2017 #BESTSUBSCRIPTIONBOXES

Hi all! Who will make the list? Feel free to tweet with me on twitter @R47R and on Facebook and let me know who your favorites are! I will be posting here all the Subscription Boxes we love so stay tuned as we review the 2017 Best Subscription Boxes! Email us at PopleBackyardFarm@gmail.com if you are the owner of a subscription box you would like us to review for this event!